School Introduction

Liaoning Technical University was founded in 1949. Its strength is in technology; its other branches, i.e. science, arts, administration, economy, law and agriculture have also shown coordinating developments. LNTU has always aimed at establishing itself as a university which is specialized in mining-related discipline, and co-develops its other disciplines but with emphasis in certain branches and which has considerable international influence in the world both in teaching and research.

LNTU believes in “One is cultivated by ethics and formed by moral character”. At present, there are 20 schools, 103 majors for undergraduates and vocational disciplines. They are Schools of Resources and Environment Engineering, Safety Technology and Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanics and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Business Administration, Geography and Surveying, Electrical and Control Engineering, and Electronics and Information Engineering.

We are proud to have a large student body of 29,643 regular students (2,117 postgraduates, 26,341 undergraduates and 102 overseas students), learning from teaching staff of 1,645 full-time teachers, 2 part-time Academicians, 167 professors, 425 associate professors and 1 National Teaching Master. LNTU sets up 3 post-doctoral stations (Mining Engineering, Mechanics Engineering, and Surveying Engineering & Technology) and has 3 level-1 and 19 level-2 discipline specialist doctoral, 41 majors for Master degree, 11 field for Master of Engineering, 1 national key discipline, 9 provincial key disciplines and 11 provincial key laboratories.

The Office of International Exchange and Co-operation is responsible for the management of all international students at Liaoning Technical University.

Online Consulting-

Leave a message and reply you soon!

Leave Message & Will Reply Soon