Hefei University of Technology

Hefei University of Technology (HFUT), founded in 1945, one of the key universities as well as the member universities of the "Project 211" in China, is directly subordinate to the Ministry of Education of China. Located in Hefei City, one of the four largest science and education cities of China, HFUT covers 200 hectares. Now it has 17 schools and departments, 47 research institutes, 25 key research bases at the provincial and ministry level, 53 well-equipped laboratories and 166 internship bases off campus. In the University, there are more than 1,900 full-time teachers and researchers, among them over 60% are professors or associate professors. Now, HFUT enrolls over 31,800 full-time students, including over 24,000 undergraduates and 7,800 candidates for masters or doctorate degrees. The University has established friendly partnership with more than 50 well-known universities all over the world.

International students around the world are warmly welcome to study at Hefei University of Technology.